Friends of the South Slopes Society Agenda for the 2024 Annual General Meeting April 1st, 2025 @ 19:00 hr.

Black Box Theatre 1375 Water St, Kelowna, BC V1Y 9P4 Kelowna Meeting Chaired by Cam Kourany

We acknowledge that our community is located on the traditional, ancestral, unceded territory of the Syilx/Okanagan people

- 1. Welcome and introductions: Cam Kourany
- 2. Meeting call to order. Time: pm
- 3. Establish quorum.

Under our Bylaws, a quorum for membership meetings is 3 members, and we have XXX members present. Therefore this meeting (is/is not) duly convened.

4. Additions to Agenda / Approval of Agenda

Motion to adopt the agenda as circulated/amended, by: Vote:

5. Approve/Amend minutes of April 17th, 2024 AGM (2023)

Motion to approve the April 17th, 2024, (2023) *Annual General Meeting minutes as circulated, by: Vote:*

- 6. Annual update by Board Chair (Cam Kourany) and FOSS Team:
 - Trail Management Committee: Milt Stevenson
 - Strategic Relations Committee: Rick Ellery
 - Promotion and Communication Committee: Hugh Culver, Paula Levens, Amanda White, Logan Pay
 - Adopt-a-Trail Committee: Alan Milnes
 - Governance Committee: Steve Hall, Sharon Shepherd

Motion to Accept changes to by-laws as circulated, by: Vote:

7. Presentation of October 31st, 2024 Year-End Financial Statements: Sandy Hilton, Chair, Finance Committee.

Motion to accept the 2024 fiscal year Financial Statements as presented, by: Sandy. Vote:

8. Presentation by the Nomination committee

Announcement of directors who are continuing on the Board:

- Alan Milnes, Chair Adopt-a-Trail Committee
- Milt Stevenson, Chair Trail Maintenance Committee
- Cam Kourany, President, Chair of the Board
- Sandy Hilton, Treasurer
- Sharon Shepherd, Vice-President
- Steve Hall, Board Secretary
- Rick Ellery, Chair Strategic Relationships Committee
- Paula Levens, Promotion and Communication Committee
- Amanda White, Promotion and Communication Committee
- Hugh Culver, Chair Promotion and Communication Committee
- Logan Pay, Promotion and Communication Committee
- 9. Election of Directors

Motion to accept the slate of Directors as presented, by: Vote:

- 10. Members of Distinction awards: (Sharon)
- 11. Special Guest Speaker: Dr. Maurice (Maury) Williams. Presentation on Myra Canyon Past, Present & Future.

Maury is a retired professor of History from UBCO. He has researched and written about a number of important and interesting topics dealing with the history of the Okanagan, including sites and activities related to the building of the KVR.

12. Open questions and comments

13. Meeting adjournment: pm

Motion to adjourn the meeting, by: Cam Vote: